Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin

 

A friend of mine is spending her time in Costa Rica lately (jealous!). She was inspired by my blog to begin her own, and boy does she have some GREAT recipes. Her blog is entitled “Pure Life” and caters to the artistic person with a love of food and travel.

If I could travel the world just as she does, I would be a pretty happy person, but instead I will just reside in Iowa City, which still has it’s positives.

I’ve heard Iowa City referred to as the “melting pot” of Iowa. There are so many foreign students who come to the University of Iowa, and the clash of this creates some pretty interesting restaurants to pop up. I think I should feel lucky to have the beautiful ped mall just blocks away from where I live!

Although I would love to eat out here every day (which is an extremely hard thing to resist), I know that I am a college student on a budget. I also realize that eating out every single day would not be the greatest decision for my health.

One of the biggest reasons I want to eat out all the time though is convenience. I am always on a tight schedule, so finding the time to cook everyday is extremely difficult.

But, with fresh ingredients, lots of color, and easy to follow directions, Joanna’s blog makes my mouth water, and want to attempt the recipes she has posted.

Her recent post on “Garlic Crusted Pork Tenderloin”  seems like the perfect fit for someone who doesn’t have a lot of time to prepare food.

5S8A2719_2

Although it takes two hours total to cook, the preparation is simple, and it would be easy to do other things while the delicious dish is in the oven.

I suggest you give it a try!

Leave a Reply

